The Couple Upstairs

The Couple Upstairs

Shalini Boland

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Our new home was supposed to be a chance to leave our past behind. But was moving here the worst mistake of our lives?

All our friends and family were gathered, glasses raised to toast our fresh start. It should have been a night for happiness and celebration. Zac and I had worked so hard for this: our first home together, just minutes from the sea. But the dream quickly turned into a nightmare…

We’d invited our neighbours too. I wanted to make a good impression – to show them we’re exactly the sort of people they want living on their street.

I hadn’t thought about who they might be, the strangers I was letting in.

It was going so well. There was laughter in the air and the wine was flowing. But then I noticed the narrowed eyes, the whispers.

And then the lights went out.

As my heart thumped in my chest, all the little things that had been going wrong since we moved here flashed through my mind: the food poisoning, the arguments, the flood of nasty reviews shaking my business.

Am I going crazy? Or is someone trying to destroy us?

From the USA Today bestselling author Shalini Boland comes an absolutely heart-thumping psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife Between Us.

Readers love Shalini Boland:

WHAT A THRILLER!!!!caused me sleepless nights because I couldn't put it down!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my!!! Wow!!! Let's all hail Queen Shalini because this is another absolutely FANTASTIC book… A truly brilliant masterpiece’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Boy this Shalini Boland woman sure knows how to write a book!!!!!!That ending, wow!!!!!’ Goodreads reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!! Where to even start?!?… It kept me up most of the night!!!I LOVED IT!!!!’ Kirsty Whitlock, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow Shalini has done it again!Read it in one glorious afternoon sitting!kept you guessing throughout and the surprises just kept coming! Totally captivating and brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing! Thrilling!… I was HOOKED from the first page!!… that whopper of a twist at the end!?! I LOVED it!!Books on the Bookshelf, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliantso addictive that once I had started I couldn’t put it down and couldn’t go to bed till it was finished in the early hours


Author

Shalini Boland:
Shalini lives in Dorset, England with her husband, two children and Jess their cheeky terrier cross. Before kids, she was signed to Universal Music Publishing as a singer songwriter, but now she spends her days writing suspense thrillers (in between school runs and hanging out endless baskets of laundry).

Info

Reviews